Jinja SS pursue fourth straight Girls Week title

 Jinja Secondary School has won three back-to-back Pepsi Girls’ Schools Cricket Week titles. 
With such pedigree and no big improvements from perennial contenders Gayaza High School and Kololo SS, Jinja SS are fancied to take home their fourth straight crown when action bowls off this morning. “Despite a few departures, my side is ready to retain its title,” said Jinja SS coach Habibu Mugalula. Mugalula will be without the experienced trio of Janet Mbabazi, Racheal Ntono and 2013 Uspa Female Cricketer of the Year Prico Nakitende, who helped Jinja SS lift the Women’s Mehta Twenty20 Premier League in October last year. 
“Since the core of players like Damalie Busingye, Patricia Busingye, Immaculate Nakisuyi and Kevin Awino are still in the team, the new faces will easily blend into the side,” Mugalula noted.

PARTICIPATING SCHOOLS: Kilembe SS, Kyebambe Girls, Jinja SS, St. James SS, PMM Girls, Busoga High, Olila High, Masaka SS, Gayaza HS, Kololo SS, Ndejje SSS and King’s College Budo.

Past five winners
2010: Jinja Secondary School
2011: Gayaza High School
2012: Jinja Secondary School
2013: Jinja Secondary School
2014: Jinja Secondary School

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.

Best gambling websites website